Beta Gamma Sigma induction honors current students, and their efforts

WILLIAMSBURG — The chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at the Mason School of Business has been active for almost 40 years, said Professor Franklin “Bud” Robeson at the start of the spring 2012 induction ceremony. On the evening of February 24, the ceremony began with a brief look at the past, followed by the recognition of current students who have achieved the honor.

The Beta Gamma Sigma acknowledges academic achievement in the study of business and its membership is the highest recognition a business student can receive. Students from the various Mason School of Business programs were inducted into the society, including Full-time M BA, Flex MBA, MAcc, and Undergraduate. 

In addition to the 68 student inductees, William and Mary Provost Michael R. Halleran and Mason School Dean Larry Pulley were honored as Beta Gamma Sigma faculty inductees.

The following Undergraduate candidates were inducted:


(from left) Elaine C. Oestreich*, Malin R. Adams, Daniel P. Barzach, Gary Lin, Ryan E. Ferrara, Maria P. Pawlosky, Ryan C. Fowler, Kristine M. Rohrbaugh, Mary Kate Kearney, Stephen H. Grau, Brian J. Lapierre, Alena V. Kavalets, Adrienne A. Essiaw*, John Michael King*, Thomas Fisher*, David A. Sherman* with Professor Christopher Adkins

Not pictured:

Henry H. Albers, Shazad Hussain, Eric W. Albrecht, Jeffery A. Bowling, Taylor L. Chamberlin, Matthew D. Kaiser, Nathaniel J. Androski, Melissa K. DiVecchia, Anna J. Binstein,  A. Kevin Nutter, Kelsey E. Bonner, Ethan J. Golab, Bethany A. Sass, Joseph G. Carnazza, Nishad M. Samant *, Stefanie A. Felitto*, Kathryn A. Matteson*, Steven J.  Saracco*, Sarah E. Holko*, Michael J. Riccard*

*Undergraduate candidates receiving a second recognition


The following Full-Time MBA and Flex MBA candidates were inducted:

Full time and Flex

(from left) MBA Programs director Carlaine Pittman with Monica S. Nolan, Laura E. Allen, Vibha Chokhani, Roberta C. DiPasquale, Andrew O'Keefe, Kacha Chotchaisatit, Jennifer E. Roberts, Corey D. Evert, Nazmi A. Yasyerli, Scott A. Sherman, Clinton D. Smith, Christopher R. Haynes, Thomas C. Innes, Yee Suen, Mark T. Walkley, Christine R. Mitchell, Zachary M. Korman,  Anna E. MacIntosh, Christopher T. Walsh, Adam S. Watts, J.D. Waterman*, Timothy E. Yewcic, Blaker P. McPhail, Lance E. Zaal and Amy Blackburn, Flex MBA associate director

Not pictured:

Andrew M. Strickenburg,  John D. Turner, Joseph G. Cofer, Seshasrinivas Velichety, Nelson B. Cutler, Patricia P. Datta, David G. Dorbad, Karen P. Schmidt,

The following Master of Accounting candidates were inducted:


Master of Accounting students:

(from left) Pei-Huan Chiang, William J. Campion, Carol A. Curley,  Jason T.  Stein, Kathryn E. Christian Canxin, Charles M. Vogel, Jared S. Rubin* and Professor Tom White

Not pictured:

Matthew P. Dolci, John R. Fogarty,  Li Yusiyu Wang, Ozzy O. Reynolds*, Hannah M. Crabtree*

*Graduate candidates receiving a second recognition