Mason Holds 2008 Beta Gamma Sigma Ceremony

WILLIAMSBURG, VA -- The Mason School of Business chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society in business, held its Spring 2008 Induction Ceremony on April 11, 2008. Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society encourages and honors academic achievement in the study of business and fosters personal and professional excellence. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

Students in the Full-time MBA, Flex MBA, MAcc, and Undergraduate Business programs were inducted into the honor society.

Professor Franklin E. Robeson, Hays T. Watkins Professor and Beta Gamma Sigma Faculty Advisor, was master of ceremonies. Dean Lawrence B. Pulley welcomed the candidates.

“I congratulate our BGS inductees as the "best in the business school" along a very important dimension. This is the highest academic recognition a student can receive from an AACSB-accredited business school anywhere in the world,” said Dean Pulley.

Assistant Professor Julie Agnew, Assistant Professor, delivered the principal remarks after the ceremony, focusing on her current research in savings behavior.

Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 580,000 outstanding students into membership since its founding in 1913. It has established 468 collegiate chapters in all 50 U.S. states and 16 countries at schools accredited by AACSB International.

These 580,000 members have served in corporate, government, non-profit, educational, and other management positions at every level of responsibility. Members currently reside in all 50 U.S. states and more than 160 countries around the world.




Jason R. Brindel

Katherine A. Mathers

William A. Caudle

Kenneth M. McBride

Matthew A. DeRose

Mohit Mehta

Brie Gallagher

Kevin P. Roberts

Matthew A. Greene

Amanda D. Rowe

Anita Kaul

Anuj H. Shah

Michael J. Kelley

Richard S. Tyler

Wolfgang Klauber




Thomas C. Fortuna

Edward M. Johnson

Eric L. Henry

Shushma Pabbathi




Katherine R. Bowles

Genevieve J. Mak

William K. Eaton

Rebecca M. Pierson

Ayano Maeda



Mary A. Altum

D. Greer Kimsey

Andrew A. Chan

Alan S. Kolick

Megan C. Clontz

Christopher W. Markley

Elizabeth S. Coy

Kathleen E. Olsen

Patrick C. Donaldson

Javier F. Oreamuno

David R. Gordon

Eric M. Sandridge

Samantha M. Greenwood

Jonathan L.  Sladky

Cydni B. Griswold

Matthew D. Trenary

Donald D. Holzinger

Edward P. Wertheim

Benjamin C. Houck

Lauren  A. Williams