The McGlothlin Leadership Forum brings together two generations of leaders: the next generation from the business and law schools and the McGlothlin Leadership Forum Fellows, pre-eminent leaders in their fields. The Fellows will engage with students and faculty in discussion, debate, and analysis on the most pressing issues of the 21st Century economy and the global political, legal, and free enterprise systems that comprise it.
James and Frances McGlothlin

About the McGlothlins

For their generosity and steadfast commitment to William & Mary, Alma Mater of the Nation, the Forum is named in recognition of Frances G. and James W. McGlothlin '62, J.D. '64, LL.D. '00.

Stephen E. Cummings

2022 McGlothlin Forum Fellow

Stephen E. Cummings

Secretary of Finance, Commonwealth of Virginia

Ardine Williams

2022 McGlothlin Forum Fellow

Ardine Williams

Former Vice President of People Operations, Amazon

Past Fellows

Past McGlothlin Fellows
Past McGlothlin Fellows
years and names
2011 2012 2013 2014

David Boies

John Snow

William Weldon

Robert Clifford

Thomas Usher

Seth Waugh

Linda Klein

Evan Bayh

Glenn Hutchins

James Sandman

George Tamke

Strauss Zelnick

2015 2016 2017 2018

Michael Altman

Star Jones

Carter Phillips

Dan Akerson

Patrick Fitzgerald

Ilene Gordon

Deborah Baum

R. Brad Martin

James Sowell

Ann Benjamin

Mary Pat Brown

James W. McGlothlin

2019 2021

Ken Chenault

Kathryn Marinello

Stephen Svajian

Strauss Zelnick

R. Brad Martin