Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony

On Friday, September 15, the Raymond A. Mason School of Business inducted 21 undergraduate seniors and two Masters of Accounting graduate students into Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honors society that recognizes the academic environment of business students. William & Mary's chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma has been active for over 40 years and is the highest honor business students can receive. The 23 new inductees are all set to complete their business degrees in 2018 and are in the top 10% of their class.

Beta Gamma Sigma AudienceThe induction ceremony took place during Parents' Weekend at the Wren Chapel. Assistant Dean of Undergraduate & One Year Masters' Programs Jennifer Dahnke of the Mason School of Business gave the opening remarks. Professor Bill Stauffer, the Beta Gamma Sigma Faculty Advisor, ran the induction and presentation of the initiates. Professors Paul Blossom (Business Analytics), Kenneth Njoroge (Accounting), and Margot Howard (Accounting) also gave remarks at various points in the ceremony.

Alum Stewart Glendinning, the President and CEO of Molson Corps International, gave the principal remarks. He was previously the President and CEO of Molson Corps Canada, the President and CEO of Molson Corps UK, the CFO of Molson Corps Brewing Company, and the CFO of Molson Corps UK. Before Stewart started at Molson Corps in 2005, he worked for KPMG and The Hackett Group in a variety of auditing and consulting roles. Stewart earned his B.B.A. in Accounting from William & Mary and his J.D. from the University of Miami.

Accounting Majors inducted:
  • Wenyi Liu
  • Devin Logan
  • Kaitlyn Potter
Business Analytics Major inducted:
  • Thomas Gittins
Finance Majors inducted:
  • Hailey Arindaeng
  • Daniel Burns
  • Emily Chicules
  • Hayden Cohen
  • Joanna Easby
  • Glen Harlan
  • Katherine Kennedy
  • Hyan Lee
  • David Pontari
  • David Rice
  • Anna Rozelsky
  • Chloe Walsh
  • Chatham Wilking
  • Conrad Zamparello
  • Xiaoshi Zhang
Marketing Majors inducted:
  • Andy Li
  • Nicholas Perrone
Masters of Accounting students inducted:
  • Xiaochuan Hu
  • Molly Hunt